• Reviews

    Salon Bliss
    4.7
    powered by Facebook
    Ima Ortega
    Ima Ortega
    2018-05-17T21:00:47+0000
    Not to many people knows how to cut curly hair like mine and Sarah was so fantastic!
    Raphaelle Poliquin
    Raphaelle Poliquin
    2018-05-05T14:52:11+0000
    Valerie Schmidt
    Valerie Schmidt
    2018-04-18T03:00:01+0000
    I can’t believe this salon could get anything less than 5 �stars! Salon Bliss is a beautiful space, filled with talented ladies! Raphaelle gave me an incredible cut a few weeks ago, and I’ve already booked another appointment to see her in a few weeks! She is so talented, and makes you feel at ease! Merci Raphaelle, and Salon Bliss, I cant wait to visit again soon!
    Jessie Delmonte
    Jessie Delmonte
    2018-04-06T20:05:54+0000
    I would definitely NOT recommend going to this salon! My regular salon was booked and I had to get my hair done. I decided to give Salon Bliss a try based on their reviews. What a MISTAKE! I found that the stylist I was booked with RAPHAELLE didn't care about her job. She didn't look professional, act professional and she looked like she was on drugs. You can tell she has no idea what she is doing. All I wanted was a simple root touch up and she couldn't even do that. I now have hot roots and I have to get my hair fixed. You can tell that she doesn't love her job at all. I even over heard her say to one of her colleagues that she only got into hair styling because she thought it would be easy. I guess it wasn't that easy if you can't even match my roots. You can tell by her work that she doesn't love her job that's for sure. I will never come back. Worst stylist ever!!!
    Desiree Bouchard
    Desiree Bouchard
    2018-04-02T18:02:50+0000
    First time visit and Niskha was amazing and the best !! will be going back to the salon
    Caitlin OConner
    Caitlin OConner
    2018-03-18T23:34:04+0000
    I'm so incredibly happy to have found Salon Bliss. I hate getting my hair done but Sarah and her team made me feel at ease immediately. This is the first time I've loved being in a salon! It feels like home and I can't wait for my next appointment. I had a balayage treatment from another salon that wasn't what I wanted, only days before leaving for a trip. I came to Salon Bliss hoping they could fix it. I felt respected, valued, cared about, and listened to during the first consultation. Sarah and her team were so thorough - I felt very well informed. It was easy to trust her skills. I ended up with Ashley for my appointment and I'm so happy they could see me on short notice. The end result is so much better than I could have ever imagined. I got a ton of compliments and they made my vision come true. The process was fun, comfortable, and timely. These ladies are wonderful.
    Stephanie Leatherbarrow
    Stephanie Leatherbarrow
    2018-02-22T19:29:35+0000
    Sophie is amazing, funny yet professional. I've been going to her for a few years and I always get the result I'm looking for. �
    Denise Hutchinson
    Denise Hutchinson
    2018-02-18T15:56:20+0000
    Sophie rocks!! She’s the type of hair magician that transform your hair from blah to stunning, beautiful and refreshing - all in one! As a momma it’s feel great to spend time on yourself, doesn’t happen often, but to have a hairdresser who knows your hair inside-out makes a great difference. Oh and the endless coffee helps too �
    Tegz Nadel
    Tegz Nadel
    2018-02-09T16:01:51+0000
    Sophie gave me an incredible makeover; she turned my blah-brunette into a fiery-red masterpiece. My hair is so unbelievably soft and shiny, and I've already had a ton of compliments. After a lengthy consultation, she advised me on what would look best. The process was really fun, and she made sure I understood everything she was doing. The salon itself is super light and airy - I definitely felt comfortable hanging out for a few hours while she worked her magic. Can't wait for my next appointment!
    Cynthia Defalco
    Cynthia Defalco
    2018-02-08T17:10:58+0000
    Made a trip to Salon Bliss a few days ago for my first hair smoothing treatment! The staff were extremely friendly, skilled and accommodating. I could not have asked for better treatment. The smoothing treatment itself says it all, my usually untamed hairs don't give me anymore grief and my hair feels amazing! I also really like that they only used natural products. To top it off the salon itself is really open and spacious with tons of natural lighting and an adorable soft clean puppy is included. Thank you so much Salon Bliss staff, I really enjoyed my experience.
    Jeff Houlton
    Jeff Houlton
    2017-12-22T04:14:30+0000
    First time visit and Sophie was amazing!! See you for my next cut!!
    Sophie Gordon
    Sophie Gordon
    2017-12-02T20:33:14+0000
    Kieran Faw
    Kieran Faw
    2017-11-15T02:49:39+0000
    Great first experience at salon bliss with Sarah!
    Sugar Buster
    Sugar Buster
    2017-11-03T18:30:08+0000
    What an AWESOME experience... I had my hair washed & scalp messaged, LOVED IT ! I then had my hair cut and my beard trimmed. What a relaxing and refreshing experience, now I know why everyone loves this place !!! Sarah and the rest of the staff are so talented and pleasant...THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!!!!!
    Melissa Labelle
    Melissa Labelle
    2017-10-09T20:57:40+0000
    About a year ago I got my hair dyed a fashion colour here and though the colour lasted a very long time and the people that worked there were very nice my hair was very damaged. I have naturally curly hair and for the first several months after I had my hair done it was frizzy, dry and wouldn't even curl. Recently I had my hair done at a different salon another fashion colour and have had none of these issues. Also the girl doing my hair insisted on cutting my curly hair after drying it and then completely straightening it which does not make sense to me and no other stylist I have ever had has done before.
    Shannon Mcfee
    Shannon Mcfee
    2017-09-21T19:45:17+0000
    Sarah and her staff are SO talented and wonderful at what they do! I felt like a Queen there today! SO much attention to detail! My cut and style was very personalized and I have never had before. Personalized products, techniques and tricks for your individual hair type ( mine is super fine and super straight so tricky to get any volume! Sarah suggested and showed me a volumizer that worked wonders!), and explanations of everything also which was nice to learn something. A wonderful experience I would recommend to anyone! Esp the hot towel / moisturizer with the hair wash- Heaven! I can't ever go anywhere else now! Thanks guys! I am loving my new look!
    Deborah Smith
    Deborah Smith
    2017-09-13T13:31:22+0000
    Sarah-Jane Franklin
    Sarah-Jane Franklin
    2017-08-24T17:40:02+0000
    Shawn Buffington
    Shawn Buffington
    2017-08-06T12:48:15+0000
    Caroline Purver
    Caroline Purver
    2017-07-22T02:46:57+0000
    Amazing cut by Ceilidh! Such a great space and lovely atmosphere. Felt very relaxed and chilled, highly recommend!
    Haven Lamothe
    Haven Lamothe
    2017-07-14T22:01:15+0000
    Erin Goodman
    Erin Goodman
    2017-05-27T20:09:56+0000
    I've tried at least a half dozen salons in Ottawa, and Salon Bliss is my favourite. The vibe here is very friendly, and the natural light from the huge windows means I always know what my colour actually looks like. Ashley is super talented, really listens, and is up on all the latest trends.
    Lisa Ann
    Lisa Ann
    2017-05-23T05:09:51+0000
    The girls at the salon (Sarah, Ashley, Ceilidh and Jessica) (I hope I got all their names right!) were so kind and helpful to my mother, my aunt and myself who attended to get "prettied up" before a family wedding with hair and makeup. Having 2 of us arrive from out of town we looked at the reviews for many salons near our hotel before we chose one. We can say the positive reviews for this salon are not wrong. The salon has great light even on a grey morning and was very clean and quite relaxing to be in as the staff were not obnoxious or pretentious at all and did their best to do hairstyles and makeup colours that suited us, having never met us and us showing up bare faced with flat hair! My Mum's very fine grey hair looked just awesome, thank you so much Sarah, with more volume than I think she's ever been able to have!!! Continue the great work and best wishes for continued success.....
    Stella Heinbuck
    Stella Heinbuck
    2017-05-14T20:43:24+0000
    I will never get my hair done anywhere else. Sarah Cross and her staff are amazing. Head massages, smiles and professionalism 100% of the way!!! My hair is totally unbelievable!
    Kelsey Dawn
    Kelsey Dawn
    2017-05-08T15:22:22+0000
    The salon is welcoming and the staff are incredibly friendly. I've seen Jess twice for my brows and wouldn't go anywhere else after seeing her work her magic! Highly recommend anyone looking to get their brows done to make an appointment with her!
  • Pin It on Pinterest