• Reviews

    Salon Bliss
    4.9
    powered by Facebook
    Renee O'Hara
    Renee O'Hara
    2018-06-08T02:39:11+0000
    Had my first visit at Salon Bliss and had an absolutely amazing experience! The space is beautiful, the staff are extremly welcoming & they pay particular attention to the little things such as: offering me a much appreciated cup of coffee; providing me with an absolutely delightful hot towel treatment (a must!); as well as asking if the sun was too bright and whether or not I wanted the curtains adjusted. But more importantly, my stylist was wonderful! I simply mentioned that I wanted a long bob & balayage and somehow Raphaelle managed to create something that was even better than what I was picturing in my mind! I will definetly be back ��
    Ima Ortega
    Ima Ortega
    2018-05-17T21:00:47+0000
    Not to many people knows how to cut curly hair like mine and Sarah was so fantastic!
    Raphaelle Poliquin
    Raphaelle Poliquin
    2018-05-05T14:52:11+0000
    Valerie Schmidt
    Valerie Schmidt
    2018-04-18T03:00:01+0000
    I can’t believe this salon could get anything less than 5 �stars! Salon Bliss is a beautiful space, filled with talented ladies! Raphaelle gave me an incredible cut a few weeks ago, and I’ve already booked another appointment to see her in a few weeks! She is so talented, and makes you feel at ease! Merci Raphaelle, and Salon Bliss, I cant wait to visit again soon!
    Desiree Bouchard
    Desiree Bouchard
    2018-04-02T18:02:50+0000
    First time visit and Niskha was amazing and the best !! will be going back to the salon
    Caitlin OConner
    Caitlin OConner
    2018-03-18T23:34:04+0000
    I'm so incredibly happy to have found Salon Bliss. I hate getting my hair done but Sarah and her team made me feel at ease immediately. This is the first time I've loved being in a salon! It feels like home and I can't wait for my next appointment. I had a balayage treatment from another salon that wasn't what I wanted, only days before leaving for a trip. I came to Salon Bliss hoping they could fix it. I felt respected, valued, cared about, and listened to during the first consultation. Sarah and her team were so thorough - I felt very well informed. It was easy to trust her skills. I ended up with Ashley for my appointment and I'm so happy they could see me on short notice. The end result is so much better than I could have ever imagined. I got a ton of compliments and they made my vision come true. The process was fun, comfortable, and timely. These ladies are wonderful.
    Stephanie Leatherbarrow
    Stephanie Leatherbarrow
    2018-02-22T19:29:35+0000
    Sophie is amazing, funny yet professional. I've been going to her for a few years and I always get the result I'm looking for. �
    Denise Hutchinson
    Denise Hutchinson
    2018-02-18T15:56:20+0000
    Sophie rocks!! She’s the type of hair magician that transform your hair from blah to stunning, beautiful and refreshing - all in one! As a momma it’s feel great to spend time on yourself, doesn’t happen often, but to have a hairdresser who knows your hair inside-out makes a great difference. Oh and the endless coffee helps too �
    Tegz Nadel
    Tegz Nadel
    2018-02-09T16:01:51+0000
    Sophie gave me an incredible makeover; she turned my blah-brunette into a fiery-red masterpiece. My hair is so unbelievably soft and shiny, and I've already had a ton of compliments. After a lengthy consultation, she advised me on what would look best. The process was really fun, and she made sure I understood everything she was doing. The salon itself is super light and airy - I definitely felt comfortable hanging out for a few hours while she worked her magic. Can't wait for my next appointment!
    Cynthia Defalco
    Cynthia Defalco
    2018-02-08T17:10:58+0000
    Made a trip to Salon Bliss a few days ago for my first hair smoothing treatment! The staff were extremely friendly, skilled and accommodating. I could not have asked for better treatment. The smoothing treatment itself says it all, my usually untamed hairs don't give me anymore grief and my hair feels amazing! I also really like that they only used natural products. To top it off the salon itself is really open and spacious with tons of natural lighting and an adorable soft clean puppy is included. Thank you so much Salon Bliss staff, I really enjoyed my experience.
    Jeff Houlton
    Jeff Houlton
    2017-12-22T04:14:30+0000
    First time visit and Sophie was amazing!! See you for my next cut!!
    Sophie Gordon
    Sophie Gordon
    2017-12-02T20:33:14+0000
    Kieran Faw
    Kieran Faw
    2017-11-15T02:49:39+0000
    Great first experience at salon bliss with Sarah!
    Sugar Buster
    Sugar Buster
    2017-11-03T18:30:08+0000
    What an AWESOME experience... I had my hair washed & scalp messaged, LOVED IT ! I then had my hair cut and my beard trimmed. What a relaxing and refreshing experience, now I know why everyone loves this place !!! Sarah and the rest of the staff are so talented and pleasant...THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!!!!!
    Melissa Labelle
    Melissa Labelle
    2017-10-09T20:57:40+0000
    About a year ago I got my hair dyed a fashion colour here and though the colour lasted a very long time and the people that worked there were very nice my hair was very damaged. I have naturally curly hair and for the first several months after I had my hair done it was frizzy, dry and wouldn't even curl. Recently I had my hair done at a different salon another fashion colour and have had none of these issues. Also the girl doing my hair insisted on cutting my curly hair after drying it and then completely straightening it which does not make sense to me and no other stylist I have ever had has done before.
    Shannon Mcfee
    Shannon Mcfee
    2017-09-21T19:45:17+0000
    Sarah and her staff are SO talented and wonderful at what they do! I felt like a Queen there today! SO much attention to detail! My cut and style was very personalized and I have never had before. Personalized products, techniques and tricks for your individual hair type ( mine is super fine and super straight so tricky to get any volume! Sarah suggested and showed me a volumizer that worked wonders!), and explanations of everything also which was nice to learn something. A wonderful experience I would recommend to anyone! Esp the hot towel / moisturizer with the hair wash- Heaven! I can't ever go anywhere else now! Thanks guys! I am loving my new look!
    Deborah Smith
    Deborah Smith
    2017-09-13T13:31:22+0000
    Sarah-Jane Franklin
    Sarah-Jane Franklin
    2017-08-24T17:40:02+0000
    Shawn Buffington
    Shawn Buffington
    2017-08-06T12:48:15+0000
    Caroline Purver
    Caroline Purver
    2017-07-22T02:46:57+0000
    Amazing cut by Ceilidh! Such a great space and lovely atmosphere. Felt very relaxed and chilled, highly recommend!
    Haven Lamothe
    Haven Lamothe
    2017-07-14T22:01:15+0000
    Erin Goodman
    Erin Goodman
    2017-05-27T20:09:56+0000
    I've tried at least a half dozen salons in Ottawa, and Salon Bliss is my favourite. The vibe here is very friendly, and the natural light from the huge windows means I always know what my colour actually looks like. Ashley is super talented, really listens, and is up on all the latest trends.
    Lisa Ann
    Lisa Ann
    2017-05-23T05:09:51+0000
    The girls at the salon (Sarah, Ashley, Ceilidh and Jessica) (I hope I got all their names right!) were so kind and helpful to my mother, my aunt and myself who attended to get "prettied up" before a family wedding with hair and makeup. Having 2 of us arrive from out of town we looked at the reviews for many salons near our hotel before we chose one. We can say the positive reviews for this salon are not wrong. The salon has great light even on a grey morning and was very clean and quite relaxing to be in as the staff were not obnoxious or pretentious at all and did their best to do hairstyles and makeup colours that suited us, having never met us and us showing up bare faced with flat hair! My Mum's very fine grey hair looked just awesome, thank you so much Sarah, with more volume than I think she's ever been able to have!!! Continue the great work and best wishes for continued success.....
    Stella Heinbuck
    Stella Heinbuck
    2017-05-14T20:43:24+0000
    I will never get my hair done anywhere else. Sarah Cross and her staff are amazing. Head massages, smiles and professionalism 100% of the way!!! My hair is totally unbelievable!
    Kelsey Dawn
    Kelsey Dawn
    2017-05-08T15:22:22+0000
    The salon is welcoming and the staff are incredibly friendly. I've seen Jess twice for my brows and wouldn't go anywhere else after seeing her work her magic! Highly recommend anyone looking to get their brows done to make an appointment with her!
    Cristina-John Zinati
    Cristina-John Zinati
    2017-05-07T00:12:14+0000
    Jess is fantastic! I've been getting my brows waxed by Jess for 10+ years, she's the best! Would recommend her 100 times over!
    Annika Vander Kooy
    Annika Vander Kooy
    2017-05-06T00:43:48+0000
    I got my brows done for the first time in my life. I have very fair, sparse brows so I always thought I couldn't do anything with them...wow was I wrong! Jess Golden and Salon Bliss gave me killer brows. Plus the service was top of the line and very gentle for a total brow newb. I highly recommend them :)
    Debbie Taylor
    Debbie Taylor
    2017-05-05T22:37:12+0000
    Sarah cut my hair two weeks ago, coloured and blow dried my hair last night, my coarse, curly, old hair and I got no less than 20 compliments today and by hair is still straight?! In this horrid weather. She's a magician.
    Rob Snasdell-Taylor
    Rob Snasdell-Taylor
    2017-03-29T23:09:00+0000
    Salon Bliss is clean and bright. The atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. The staff are excellent and know the products they sell. I've been there a few times and really enjoy it.
    Patrick Daigle
    Patrick Daigle
    2017-03-24T17:48:01+0000
    Louis-jacques Raiche
    Louis-jacques Raiche
    2017-03-06T14:10:36+0000
    Ange Elisabeth Dumont
    Ange Elisabeth Dumont
    2017-02-17T18:57:57+0000
    Samantha Brazeau-Wilson
    Samantha Brazeau-Wilson
    2017-02-05T20:48:29+0000
    Love the guys and gals here. My nails and hair always look stunning and they work hard to make you feel at home ♥
    Amber Earl
    Amber Earl
    2017-01-28T21:07:08+0000
    Long overdue first visit, and I'm officially a lifer! Everything from the friendly vibe to the fantastic cut was exactly what I would expect from a first class salon! I'm looking and feeling fabulous! ��
    Liz Foxx
    Liz Foxx
    2017-01-25T03:23:46+0000
    Welcoming bright space with creativity in the air!
    Gwenny Alexandrea
    Gwenny Alexandrea
    2017-01-12T22:34:37+0000
    My goodness, where shall I begin? I used to have, quite possibly, the worlds longest hair, and when I shaved it all off I became extremely cautious of who I let near my head. When I moved to Ottawa, after having lived in Toronto, I was mighty suspect of hairdressers. BUT I BOOKED AT THIS RANDOM SALON WHO HAD A PreeeeeEETY SLEAK WEBSITE. (Aside: If a salon's website is total puke I can guarantee that they can't cut or style or dye your hair. Stop. Turn around.) When I called I specifically asked for someone who had a pixie cut. Trust. When your hair is that short...only someone who has short hair understands. It's a whole new world. #elite. And so, my love affair with Salon Bliss began. Sarah cut and dyed my hair about a billion different ways in the past year. I believe 5 minutes into my first visit she told me what I wanted and it was like she read my mind. 10/10 mind reading. I could honestly write a page about Sarah and how much of a beautiful person she is. I could also write a sonnet about the lovely Niskha, because she is so sweet and patient and just all around really chill. Definitely an awesome human. HOWEVER. One day Sarah decided she needed some vacation time...which like, I get cuz girl you earned it, but also omg what do I do nowwwww? The atmosphere st SB is so welcoming and loving I actually already had most of the lovely ladies who worked there on Instagram. Unquestionably, everyone here is a family. More than that, they let you INTO the family. I got partnered up with my girl Ceilidh - who at the time I only knew as the girl who had the neat accent and the Gaelic name I had to say in my head 16 times before I said it out loud or else I DEFINITELY would get it wrong. Honestly, I sat down and said something along the lines of I want to be light blonde (from a brown) with the tips of my newly forming wings -cuz ps I grew my hair-coloured purple. But I also told her I was broke af. Not only did she manage to dye the ends purple...she didn't even use dye. Happy accident .... or miracle???? Long story short, I went back in January because I used my friends shampoo for blonde hair that she got from her salon (not salon bliss obv) and my hair went slightly brassy.... AND in an hour she managed to negate the orange like she coulda done it in her sleep. All in all, girls a frickin genius. If you like cats, people with cool accents, people with a superbly genius sense of humour...and people who cut hair awesomely then she's your gal. Fast forward to two days ago. I've never once messed with my hair but I left a hair mask on too long and my hair went flipping NEON purple. That's cool, I've had purple before. Wait though, grad photos were on Tuesday. Well didn't I have quite a FIT OF RAGE. I shot Ceilidh a message on the 'gram asking for advice. She responded and told me to keep her posted on whether it came out or not. Like literally I did not pay this woman or nothin', she was just helping a girl out. When my hair didn't get better she got me in quick times only a few hours before my grad photos. But wait - I'd have Ashley? I hadn't had her before - I only knew her by her cool choices in dark hair colour, awesome curling skills, and I’m pretty sure she had leopard on one day and I was down with it. I walked in today frickin tragic. Four different shades of pink on my head. Ashley had this shit together asap and was solving it before I even could say what I wanted. I THINK I asked to make it lighter and LORD DID SHE DELIVER. We then had a totally amazing therapy session. Straight up. Ashley encouraged me to write a book...so if you want to leave feeling motivated AND fabulous then she is your gal. Within no time at all, I was being toned. I was itching (haha literally because bleach) to see it. When I finally got to the point I could have my hair dried, Ashley spun me around to keep it a surprise. LIKE WHAT? This girl man! But straight up when I got to see my hair I was BAFFLED. IT WAS AS THOUGH MY HAIR NEVER EVER SAW COLOUR. It was perfect. Then she made fun of my awkward mullet, but she knows that it's always business In the front, party in the back, so she trimmed it and now I only slightly look like Steve from Stranger Things (WHICH FULL DISCLOSURE IS BECAUSE IM GROWING MY HAIR OUT OR ELSE SB WOULD DEF NOT LET ME LEAVE LIKE THIS). For coming into a situation blind first thing in the morning...Ashley NAILED it. Wham bam thank u madam because it is such a lovely blonde, and I left the salon about a trillion times happier. Ashley you saved my darn grad photos. I'm sure my mom will send you a thank you card. ALL IN ALL, they're really cool and have colouring books so frankly why would you go anywhere else?
    Hrnchiar Terry Suzanna
    Hrnchiar Terry Suzanna
    2017-01-05T18:46:41+0000
    Such a great salon xo Just had the best haircut ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Jason Polonski
    Jason Polonski
    2017-01-02T13:01:13+0000
    Ryan Crouse
    Ryan Crouse
    2016-12-11T16:58:52+0000
    Great service!! Friendly atmosphere!! Amazing job
    Amy Frechette
    Amy Frechette
    2016-11-14T15:39:15+0000
    Lynda Heyden-Carroll
    Lynda Heyden-Carroll
    2016-11-08T03:06:03+0000
    Cindy Bekkedam
    Cindy Bekkedam
    2016-10-13T22:03:47+0000
    Always a fantastic time at Salon Bliss. Everyone is so curteous and kind. My hair looks great every time. Never a complaint :)
    Aga Reis
    Aga Reis
    2016-10-06T22:30:36+0000
    Maggie Bazini
    Maggie Bazini
    2016-09-15T02:00:55+0000
    Just had my hair done at Salon Bliss , Sara Cross was amazing I shared my vision with her and she exceeded my expectations. The service and experience was fabulous. Thank you for making me feel beautiful.
    Katrina Nadeau
    Katrina Nadeau
    2016-09-07T03:43:10+0000
    Rebecca Hardie
    Rebecca Hardie
    2016-08-24T22:57:58+0000
    Shane Brouse
    Shane Brouse
    2016-08-14T21:24:36+0000
    Carol-Chantal Seguin
    Carol-Chantal Seguin
    2016-05-27T16:21:34+0000
    WoW what an amazing place... Sarah the owner is WoWderful!!! LOVE love my new dew!!!!! She really transformed my look.. and boy do I look good!!!!! Thank so much to all your staff they made me feel like a Queen!!!! I recommend this Salon You will leave feeling Bliss.... and pampered!!
    Cathy Barnes
    Cathy Barnes
    2016-04-30T23:12:25+0000
    Love Salon Bliss! Sarah is an expert at colour, and all the staff help to make getting your hair done is a great day! The head massage alone is so relaxing. They win awards and they are justified.
    Ania Kolecki
    Ania Kolecki
    2016-04-08T17:03:08+0000
    I'll never go to another salon ever again! Just speechless at how beautiful my hair turned out. Sarah and everyone else are just amazing.
    Laura Turcotte
    Laura Turcotte
    2016-03-01T01:29:09+0000
    Catherine Wilson
    Catherine Wilson
    2015-11-13T00:31:36+0000
    There is nowhere I will ever go other than salon bliss. The client service is exceptional, the fun and total experience is addictive.......oh and the hair, just beautiful every time. I promise you will be hooked! Love you all Catherine super shiny hair
    Sarah Grier
    Sarah Grier
    2015-10-14T16:55:38+0000
    Just had my hair done and it looks amazing as always. Love this salon!
    Gabby Downton
    Gabby Downton
    2015-09-16T21:07:24+0000
    Ashley Steeves
    Ashley Steeves
    2015-08-28T19:30:48+0000
    Jane Freeland
    Jane Freeland
    2015-08-21T01:35:28+0000
    Josee Lacas Downton
    Josee Lacas Downton
    2015-08-20T11:13:14+0000
    To get a colour and haircut can be subjective, but to make someone feel beautiful, is priceless! Thank you Gabby Downton for making me feel beautiful!
    Joey Charest
    Joey Charest
    2015-07-22T19:35:15+0000
    Sarah has a true passion for hair and it shows everytime I get my haircut ! Thanks Sarah
    Sandro Zamparini
    Sandro Zamparini
    2015-05-22T12:33:45+0000
    Diana Rickard Coote
    Diana Rickard Coote
    2015-05-08T20:07:05+0000
    Sarah worked some magic with my hair today. She took her time to connect with me, then made me look like I'd been beaching it all summer and was kissed by the sun. Perfection. Plus? She's super cool, too. I'll be back, for sure.
    Melissa Girard
    Melissa Girard
    2015-04-28T14:17:33+0000
    This salon is my new favourite! The salon itself is beautiful, clean and very welcoming. The stylists are professional, kind-natured and incredibly talented!
    Emily Byers
    Emily Byers
    2015-04-15T15:12:54+0000
    Chris Fry
    Chris Fry
    2015-03-31T21:29:36+0000
    Tommy Henrie
    Tommy Henrie
    2015-02-20T19:32:01+0000
    Emily Mostovac Walsh
    Emily Mostovac Walsh
    2015-02-05T01:52:21+0000
    My first time at Salon Bliss. I had so much fun today! My hair looks amazing :) Thank you ladies :D
    Abdou Chabekh
    Abdou Chabekh
    2015-01-12T03:21:23+0000
    Sam Antha
    Sam Antha
    2014-11-27T03:52:41+0000
    Fantastic beautiful friendly staff, very fast (but not rushed!) gorgeous results :)))) Is now my go-to salon in Ottawa!
    Abbey Vermette
    Abbey Vermette
    2014-11-14T20:50:14+0000
    I have SUPER thick, curly hair and Sarah does an amazing job every time! I always leave more than happy!
    Steve Pike
    Steve Pike
    2014-11-08T17:14:44+0000
    Linda Preston-Scott
    Linda Preston-Scott
    2014-11-08T04:07:31+0000
    Sarah and her team create a fun, relaxing atmosphere and Sarah's cut and highlights were amazing. My hair has never felt so good or been this easy to style
    Venessa Corbeil Camirand
    Venessa Corbeil Camirand
    2014-11-07T13:37:20+0000
    Karen Rideout
    Karen Rideout
    2014-11-01T02:01:28+0000
    Can't get a better salon than this! So in love with the crew there!! My new hair spot!! ♡
    Colby Standing
    Colby Standing
    2014-10-11T20:08:51+0000
    Jasmin Isabel Simpson
    Jasmin Isabel Simpson
    2014-09-11T03:00:55+0000
    Sarah did such a fantastic job cutting my hair. I have complete confidence in her. If you want a great cut beyond a shadow of a doubt, go to Salon Bliss. You will be glad you did.
    Jenna Portelance
    Jenna Portelance
    2014-08-12T23:23:59+0000
    Second visit to Salon Bliss and another great experience. It's great to see the evolution of the new space. Everyone is friendly and personable you feel instantly at home and comfortable. Thanks for the great cut Sarah and my new updated ombre Em! Ladies of Ottawa, get amongst.
    Jason Buelow
    Jason Buelow
    2014-06-18T13:17:08+0000
    Reece Milton
    Reece Milton
    2014-05-21T19:37:33+0000
    Kiel Burwell
    Kiel Burwell
    2014-05-21T11:50:12+0000
    Chuck Drezin
    Chuck Drezin
    2014-05-07T22:44:24+0000
    Ashlea Percival
    Ashlea Percival
    2014-04-25T21:35:07+0000
    Ciobotariu Mihaela
    Ciobotariu Mihaela
    2014-03-26T11:11:17+0000
    Laura Tanner
    Laura Tanner
    2014-03-06T03:38:07+0000
    Joseph Kulwartian
    Joseph Kulwartian
    2014-02-28T18:55:50+0000
    Andy Low
    Andy Low
    2014-02-12T18:58:17+0000
    Stéphanie Ménard
    Stéphanie Ménard
    2014-02-02T06:42:11+0000
    Bawnee Soubliere
    Bawnee Soubliere
    2014-01-11T13:58:50+0000
    Jenn Christie-Reynolds
    Jenn Christie-Reynolds
    2013-12-19T20:15:31+0000
    Phil Wilson
    Phil Wilson
    2013-11-30T12:43:51+0000
    Christopher Beninger
    Christopher Beninger
    2013-11-29T07:47:20+0000
    Eve Thiffault
    Eve Thiffault
    2013-11-23T21:00:54+0000
    Milomir Anikic
    Milomir Anikic
    2013-11-23T19:09:00+0000
    Josie Gennuso
    Josie Gennuso
    2013-11-20T23:29:46+0000
    Sarah is just the best stylist ever, period. Proud to be a client for 11 years and counting!
    Corey J Stone
    Corey J Stone
    2013-11-18T20:33:24+0000
    Evelyn Diana
    Evelyn Diana
    2013-11-16T18:29:43+0000
    Kristina Alvarado
    Kristina Alvarado
    2013-11-13T06:41:59+0000
    Dana Landry
    Dana Landry
    2013-11-05T22:34:34+0000
    Ben Legere
    Ben Legere
    2013-10-23T18:56:28+0000
    Alyssa Sarmiento
    Alyssa Sarmiento
    2013-10-17T23:12:55+0000
    Susan Whelan
    Susan Whelan
    2013-09-25T23:27:02+0000
    Cynthia Paez
    Cynthia Paez
    2013-09-22T21:39:03+0000
    CJ Bis
    CJ Bis
    2013-09-20T15:12:16+0000
    Erika Venegas
    Erika Venegas
    2013-09-19T13:43:53+0000
    Parris Rawbe
    Parris Rawbe
    2013-09-09T22:38:24+0000
    Dylan Sauve
    Dylan Sauve
    2013-09-03T17:24:55+0000
    Michelle Taylor
    Michelle Taylor
    2013-09-03T16:43:42+0000
    مشعل سعيد
    مشعل سعيد
    2013-07-30T12:26:05+0000
    Sarah Cross
    Sarah Cross
    2013-05-27T14:11:04+0000
    Lisa Marie
    Lisa Marie
    2013-05-24T21:48:42+0000
    Teresa Pickering
    Teresa Pickering
    2013-05-18T01:27:02+0000
    Noël Guthrie
    Noël Guthrie
    2013-04-26T20:12:59+0000
    Tyler Gaskell
    Tyler Gaskell
    2013-04-08T01:11:05+0000
    Allie Lane
    Allie Lane
    2012-12-02T17:38:44+0000